Benton County Hazard Mitigation Plan

The City of Pea Ridge falls under Benton County Emergency Management.
You can learn more about that department here.

The Benton County Hazard Mitigation Plan is being development to update and revise hazard mitigation activities for Benton County and its participating jurisdictions. This plan covers 20 municipalities, 1 college, and 7 school districts in Benton County, including the governments of: Benton County, the City of Bella Vista, City of Bentonville, City of Bethel Heights, City of Cave Springs, City of Centerton, City of Decatur, City of Gentry, City of Gravette, City of Little Flock, City of Lowell, City of Pea Ridge, City of Rogers, City of Siloam Springs, City of Sulphur Springs, the Town of Avoca, Town of Garfield, Town of Gateway, Town of Highfill, Town of Springtown, the Northwestern Arkansas Community College, Bentonville School District, Decatur School District, Gentry School District, Gravette School District, Pea Ridge School District, Rogers School District, and the Siloam Springs School District

This document aims to produce the following strategic outcomes:

1) Reduce loss of life and decrease property losses to Benton County and its jurisdictions due to natural disasters; and
2) Provide the framework and coordination to encourage government, and public and private organizations, at all levels, to undertake mitigation in order to minimize potential disasters and to employ mitigation strategies in disasters.

View the entire Benton County Hazard Mitigation Plan.